Seven-grain flour

Cooking Recipes Catalogue

Seven-grain flour is a commercial blend commonly made up of millet, rye, corn, wheat, barley, oats, and flax or triticale. It is found in health-food stores and well-stocked markets. A more coarsely ground cereal blend is also available. Store seven-grain flour in a cool, dry place for up to 5 months.

For other flour types, see all-purpose, bread, brown rice, buckwheat, cake, corn, gluten, oat, rice, rye, and whole-wheat flours.